We got the beet!

Leave a comment

September 26, 2012 by saltdogsducttape

I’m doing a sixteen day crossfit intro. It’s three days on, one day off, all of the exercises are body weight only. CrossFit is a brand of high intensity interval training where circuits are completed as quickly as possible, the idea is that intensity provides better results.  I’m on day six right. So far so good even if I am a little sore! I was feeling pretty good about my times (everything is timed). Last night the CrossFit Games were on ESPN2, and then I felt ridiculous for having felt good about my silly times. I guess I should see it as inspiration.

Games2012_ESPN2Announcement_Rotator_0-605x312.jpg

It’s gonna take more than bodyweight.

The Missoula farmers market is in its last month! The produce has been awesome so far and I’ll be sad to see it end. Last Saturday at the market we got some killer beets! So look for some beet based recipes this week. Last night we had beet burgers with corn, avocado, and tomato relish on homemade ciabatta buns.

IMG_0230.JPG

As soon as I figure out this interweb thing I’ll make a recipe page.

Anyone else get something good at the farmers market this weekend?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

