I’m starting to see a theme

Leave a comment

October 9, 2012 by saltdogsducttape

This is the third post this week where I mention goals. Not only are they in the same week, they have all landed in a row. This was not intentional, it just worked out this way. I promise. this was the first day of round two of the sixteen day HIIT (CrossFit) program I’m doing. I’m doing round two so I can see how much progress I’ve made.

After the very first workout of this routine two weeks ago, I was aching. I walked to work for two days because my legs hurt to much to ride my bike. It took me just over ten minutes to finish the workout. Fast forward two weeks, and i finished in just over eight minutes. Looking back I might have been sandbagging, and maybe I was this time too. Eventually I will be able to join a box (gym) and someone will call me out on my sandbagging ways. For now, it just feels good to see improvement.

photo-4.JPG

I came home today to find fresh baked pumpkin maple muffins. Can you believe these are whole wheat?

For dinner we had some killer butternut squash and black bean burritos.

photo-5.JPG

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

