A creature of habit.

Leave a comment

October 15, 2012 by saltdogsducttape

I am a creature of habit. Most people are. There’s probably some folksy wisdom saying the same thing. Creating habits can be a really difficult thing, and good ones seem to be harder to build than bad ones. Right now things are kind of in flux for me. Graduating, moving across the country, and beginning a workout routine relatively simultaneously have made it difficult to develop a routine. I’m getting there though.

One of the tenants of CrossFit is avoiding routine. Not specializing and any particular type of fitness makes you a jack of all trades, so to speak. I guess what I’m trying to say is that developing a routine of not being routine is difficult. It helps that I feel like I am starting to see results, both physically and in performance. Motivation helps, but not as much as a schedule, and I’m still working on that.

Adrienne is out of town for a few days, luckily she left me a menu and a fridge full of butternut squash soup. Tonight for dinner was pumpkin, black bean, and chipotle quesadillas.

photo-11.JPG

The picture is a little flat, but they were delicious! And I used the extra filling in an awesome omelet this morning. I didn’t take a picture because I’m really bad at making omelets.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

