Looking for the next step

Leave a comment

October 31, 2012 by saltdogsducttape

The repeat of my sixteen day workout challenge, totaling just over a month, is over. What started as a challenge ends in success (I think) and me wanting more. To be honest I was a little surprised that I stuck with it. I don’t have the greatest track record with workout plans so this is kind of a big deal. Unfortunately I didn’t take any before and after pictures and I’m not sure I would have posted them here anyway, but I have seen pretty significant change for such a short time. Clothes are looser and fit better, I’m running better and faster, over all I feel better.

Now I just need to find a way to continue this program. For now I will be using some travel WOD websites that provide mostly bodyweight routines. I’m finding that less and less motivation is needed the further along I get with a workout schedule. I’m planning on running an 5k this weekend and hopefully I can cross one of the goals off my list.

This past weekend was the last farmers market of the season. Very sad, but there is a winter market at a different location that we are hoping to check out soon. Tonight for dinner we had spaghetti squash and collard greens. Both and Adrienne and I are from the southeast and do not pass up collard greens any time we see them at the market.

photo-15.JPG

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

