Starting to feel it

Leave a comment

January 16, 2013 by saltdogsducttape

This was our third day of early morning CrossFit. I know, it’s not really a big deal. A lot of people go three days on one day off. I’ll ask for sympathy because this was my first week and I’m still adjusting. While I like a lot of things about CrossFit, I am glad that tomorrow is a rest day.

Todays work out was:

As many rounds as possible (AMRAP) in 10 minutes
60 single unders (jumping rope)
12 24″ step-ups
6 burpees
4 kettlebell swings @ 35lbs

I feel pretty good about my performance, even though I’m still on the beginner plan. After yesterdays four rounds of max push ups, those first couple burpees were hurting me. Having to jump rope with an audience was humbling. A couple of times I was feeling pretty confident and made some feeble attempts at double unders that ended in failure. Gotta keep practicing I guess.

In related news. I have to practically drag Adrienne to the gym in the morning and every time she does better than me.

In honor of Taco Tuesday we made tempeh tacos. Pretty simple, always delicious. The trick is to boil the tempeh. It doesn’t matter if it’s before or after you crumble it.

photo (4).JPG

What’s your favorite taco combination? Leave it in a comment.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

