Getting my feet back on the ground

Leave a comment

March 4, 2013 by saltdogsducttape

The last couple of weeks have been crazy! We have been running in circles. On the road for work, taking care of the dogs, looking for work. Lets leave it at crazy.

With all that going on we have been going to CrossFIt regularly. If I didn’t know better I might even say we’re improving. In fact, I know we are. Every day the WOD is posted online. Adrienne and I have gotten into the habit of checking the night before so we know what’s coming. We would look at the beginner WOD and cheer or groan, but we knew what was coming.

Imagine our shock, after getting used to this system, when the coaches changed our beginner WOD’s every morning. As we’re improving we are able to do more and are getting closer to moving up to the experienced WOD, scaled down of course. I understand why, but at first it really threw me off. Now, I kind of like it. Not knowing what’s coming everyday means I can’t mentally prepare the night before, which means I have to be ready for anything.

photo (10)

What you’re looking at are some awesome chipotle brisket tacos. Slow cooked all day, just spicy enough, really tender, and completely delicious. Adrienne made these for my birthday last week.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

archives

Work flow 
#patterns #cltcoffee #coffeeroaster #producer

Categories

