13.2(modified)

Leave a comment

March 15, 2013 by saltdogsducttape

As I mentioned in the last post, CrossFit HQ sponsors the Games every year. This week is the second week of the Open, where athletes around the world compete for a chance to make it to the big stage.

The WOD for 13.2 was a 10 minute A.M.R.A.P. (as many rounds as possible) of:

  • 5 Shoulder to overhead 115 / 75 lbs
  • 10 Deadlift 115 / 75 lbs
  • 15 Box jump, 24 / 20 inch

Just like 13.1 I did a modified version of the WOD. While I have improved my fitness level, as well as the technical aspects of these lifts I’m just not ready to do some of these WODs. It’s not worth an injury. Another reason I did a modified version of 13.2 is because this is a “light” workout. It’s meant to be done fast and since I’m not competing, I would rather get the conditioning benefits of the programing than use this as a slower, strength workout.

My WOD was a 10 minute A.M.R.A.P. of:

  • 5 Deadlift 115 lbs
  • 10 Push-ups
  • 15 Air-squats

It’s not quite as glamorous as the other one, but I put up 246 reps! That’s more than eight rounds, which I am more than happy with. Maybe this time next year I’ll give the Games a shot, but for now I’m content with just noticing improvement.

photo-31

Tonight I made myself some spicy sweet potato quesadillas. They weren’t intentionally spicy but I misjudged a jalapeno. But who hasn’t been there? This recipe is based loosely on another recipe, I added cheese among other things. Overall it was super easy to make and clean up (who wants to do dishes on a Friday night?)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

