Whole30: Day 3

Leave a comment

April 3, 2013 by saltdogsducttape

Today started like most days. It was a brisk but not cold bike ride to CrossFit Emergence. I felt good despite changing my diet up to do Whole30. I looked at the WOD and was kind of excited, there was a good bit of running and while I’m not a great runner I’m comfortable with it.

12 minute A.M.R.A.P.

  • 400 meter run
  • 10 Russian kettlebell swings
  • 20 Air squats

I even moved up to the 2 pood (70 pound) kettlebell. Then I hit a wall, during the warm-up. Not really a wall, just a barrier. I moved past it, but I could tell this was going to be a long twelve minutes. Since I do the 7:30 WOD I don’t generally eat beforehand, put this was more than just being a little hungry. Hopefully as my body adjusts to different fuel in the tank things will be better.

The rest of the day was a little groggy, but it wasn’t too bad. Similar to the feeling of not having enough coffee in the morning. Writing this now I realize I probably could have just gone down stairs to get some coffee.

It was too nice a day to stay inside. I took Hudson down to swim in the Clark Fork.

It was too nice a day to stay inside. I took Hudson down to swim in the Clark Fork.

I know I’ve talked about it before, but cauliflower fried rice is becoming a staple of my diet. It goes together easy, there are endless flavor possibilites, and I almost always have leftovers. I made it last night and tonight and it was completely different. Tonights had ginger and red pepper chicken on top. I also found out that sriracha sauce has sugar, so it was nixed.

photo (20)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

