That special time of the year

Leave a comment

September 6, 2013 by saltdogsducttape

Can you feel it? It’s every where. I can taste it. And that’s the problem. Growing up in North Florida in a college town where football is king, this is a special time of year. I love college football. The next couple of months will have ups and downs, scandal and intrigue, and amazing displays of athleticism. It’s like a big violent, soap opera.

Makes you kinda . . . hungry?

I am rendered powerless to chips and salsa. And nachos. And chicken wings. None of these things really meet paleo standards. Most times I try to avoid them entirely because if they are around I can’t walk away. But can I watch football without these things? Sure I probably can. But aren’t they part of the experience? part of the reason that it’s fun to watch in the first place? Well, no. Maybe?

This is going to be a short post because it’s really not something to worry about too seriously. I imagine that there will be times that it’s tough to go watch a game and REALLY want nachos and have to say “no.” I also imagine there will be times when I just eat the nachos, and feel good about it damn-it!

Most of the time eating paleo isn’t even much of a challenge. After three months it’s just what we do. Sometimes though, it really bites.

What’s your tailgate snack of choice?

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

