Movember is upon us!

Leave a comment

November 1, 2013 by saltdogsducttape

The last post I wrote was about accomplishing a goal (half marathon in under 2:00). With two months until the end of the year I’ve got a couple more to tackle before then. This morning I hit a Power Clean PR, and goal of getting a body weight power clean. Another goal is to get a bar muscle up, which will be difficult at our box without hitting my head on the upper support bar. By the end of this week I hope to have a couple more goals to post. Hopefully in a more coherent manner than train of thought.

For those of you in the know, today marks the start of Movember. This also marks the first time in nearly two years I haven’t had a beard of mustache. I have been avoiding mirrors until I’m more comfortable with the idea. For more information, or to get involved, click here.

photo 1photo 2

Since this is my first post back form a brief hiatus I’ll keep it short until I get the rust knocked off. In the mean time, here’s some things I’ve been reading to fill the time.

Program Design 101: Is your training program any good?

Just Say No: When it makes sense not to take your medicine.

When Statins Fail-And Where Diet Succeeds.

The Secret Food of Athletes: Inside the Olympic Training Center’s nutrition lab.

 

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 171 other followers

archives

Categories

