Lunchtime Links 10/4/13

Leave a comment

November 4, 2013 by saltdogsducttape

Welcome to the first Lunchtime Links post! This is a series that I will (try) to get out a couple of times a week in addition to my regular posts. I will also work on being more consistent with my regular posts. The reason for this series is fairly simple, I read a lot.

As I’ve mentioned before I am not an expert when it comes to health, fitness, nutrition, most of the stuff I write about. In an effort to get better personally and become more of a resource I read what I can. Eventually I would like to turn all this reading into study for some kind of nutrition/fitness certification. For the time being, here’s what I’m reading today.

We all make mistakes. The important thing is identifying and correcting them. CrossFit Games competitor Talanya Fortunato points out The Top Ten Mistakes CrossFitters Make.

It seems that nearly everything has sugar added these days. Check labels at the store and you would be surprised to see what contains sugar. But do athletes get a free pass?

The life and death of Chris McCandless, chronicled in Into the Wild, has always been one of my favorite stories. New facts have been uncovered. Mystery of Chris McCandless Death Solved.

I’ve always been an early riser and done well with little sleep. Maybe it’s time to get more? The Amazing Power of Just one More Hour of Sleep.

Exercise could help improve mental health issues. Exercise and the Brain – An Interview with Dr. John Ratey. (Video)

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 169 other followers

archives

Work flow 
#patterns #cltcoffee #coffeeroaster #producer

Categories

